Monica To Present At The NBA Awards Tonight!

Turner and the NBA announced several of the celebrities appearing at the first-ever NBA Awards on TNT – hosted by Drake – on Monday, June 26, with coverage beginning at 9 p.m. ET.

Presenters will include Chadwick Boseman, Nick Cannon, Vince Carter, Kevin Garnett, Bryshere Y. Gray, Grant Hill, Monica, Dirk Nowitzki, Candace Parker, Paul Pierce, Jada Pinkett-Smith, Jussie Smollett, John Wall and Jesse Williams. Additional celebrities attending the show include: Baron Davis, Hill Harper, Reggie Miller, Von Miller, Isiah Thomas, Chris Tucker and Donnie Wahlberg. Model Damaris Lewis will serve as the trophy presenter for this year’s event.

The NBA Awards on TNT will be presented live from Basketball City at Pier 36 in New York City, the NBA’s official annual award show to honor all the league’s top performers on one night.

NBA Awards presented during the show will include the following, with a full list available on

Kia NBA Most Valuable Player
Kia NBA Rookie of the Year
Kia NBA Sixth Man Award
Kia NBA Defensive Player of the Year
NBA Sportsmanship Award
Kia NBA Most Improved Player
Twyman – Stokes Teammate of the Year Award
NBA Coach of the Year

The 2017 NBA Awards on TNT will feature integrations with the Sports Emmy Award-winning Inside the NBA studio team of Ernie Johnson, Charles Barkley, Kenny Smith and Shaquille O’Neal, along with the league’s biggest stars, celebrity presenters and musical performances.

Recent NBA Awards announcements have also included Monty Williams, Vice President of Basketball Operations with the San Antonio Spurs, as the first recipient of the Sager Strong Award and the iconic Bill Russell receiving the Lifetime Achievement Award. Additionally, global superstar Nicki Minaj will perform as part of the night’s festivities.

The NBA Awards on TNT, created by Turner Sports and the NBA, is produced by dick clark productions.

Monica To Present At The NBA Awards Tonight!